A simple red orb – 6/10/2015

Just a quick post here.  I was walking the dogs last night with my wife.  We reached one of the small parks that are in my local community and I happened to look up into the sky.

In a tree there was a kite in the shape of a month with colorful stained glass type wings. The body didn’t strike me as that of a butterfly but of a moth; being somewhat bland and thick, heavier in my mind that that of a butterflies.  Anyway, I saw a red light in the sky beyond and above the tree.  A thought it was odd because it flew straight up and not horizontally as a plane, it was about 7pm and still very light outside with very little cloud cover however the red light was very bright.  I kept my eyes on it for about a minute.  I looked away to check on the dogs and then found the light in the sky again, it still was rising. I thought it was probably nothing out of the ordinary, but turning again to check on the dogs and back to the sky the red orb was gone.

I mentioned it to my wife, she shrugged, and we left the park.

Leave a Reply

