Days of the week – Prayers

Thursday

p072
Thorr

Great son of the ancient earth, May I be brave this day as you are brave; May I know strength this day as you are strong; May I know courage this day as you are courageous; May I trust and defend the goodness of my brothers and sisters as you know and defend the goodness of mankind. Great son and friend of man on this day, Thors-day, may you be named and remembered!
 Thors Prayer

 

Friday

p042
Frigga

Great Lady of Asgard, May I be wise this day as you are wise; May I be patient this day as you are patient; May I know the peace of silence as you know that peace; May I use my words calmly and concisely as you employ your words rationally and rarely.
Great Lady of Asgard on this day, Frigs-day, may you be named and remembered!
Frigga’s Prayer

 

Sunday

sunna
Sunna

Great Lady of Illumination, May I be bright this day as you are bright; May I be swift of thought as you are quick across the sky; May I shine this day as you shine; May my will be sure and clear as you are bold and radiant.
Great Lady of Illumination on this day, Sunna’s-Day, may you be named and remembered!
Sunna’s Prayer

 

Monday

WolvesPursuingSolAndMani-290x290
Mani

Great Son of Night, May I be steadfast as you are steadfast; May I realize time as an asset as you hold it fast; May I know the blessings of prayer as you bless the dark; May I trust that there will be a well lit path just as you will always be brilliant in darkest night.
Great Son of Night, Great ‘Gleamer’ and ‘Teller of Time’ on this day, Moons-Day, May you be named and remembered!
Mani’s Prayer

 

Tuesday

tyr2
Tyr

Great Father of Order, May I be honest as you are honest this day; May I know and live my Troth this day as you know and live yours this day; May I stand tall this day as you radiate from above; May I seek betterment via my sacrifices as you have sacrificed for the good of all.
Great Father of Order on this day, Tyrs-Day, may you be named and remembered!
Tyr’s Prayer

 

Wednesday

p016
Odinn

Great Father of Mystery, May I be impassioned this day as you are passionate this day; May I seek answers this day as you seek answers this day; May I sing strongly this day as you sing this day; May I walk a road of bold decisions and wise ways as you great Walker and Seeker travel nine worlds of foe and friend, word and deed, lore and story.
Great Father of Mystery on this day, Wodan’s-Day, may you be named and remembered!
Odinn’s Prayer

Leave a Reply

