Psych Swinger

An ongoing interest of mine is psychic archeology.

I took a college course about a year ago entitled Popular Archeology which tore apart many of the things that modern society is being flooded with ever since Ancient Alien theory, science fiction, superhero (meta-human), and conspiracy theory have become more exposed and mainstream due to the internet.

The course was interesting, but of course the professor in charge was completely closed to any possibility outside of the scientific process.  I respect that process…but why should it be the only process?

Anyway, that’s not where I wanted to go with this post…cuz I don’t really care about proving anything to be true or false.

So, I’m going to begin some psychic archeology experiments, and probably post some of the results here.  I’m not sure exactly when I became interested in this subject…but my opinion is that many people who find the landscape, urban or natural, mysterious and magical are drawn to exploring it, or relating to the landscape in unconventional (non-modern) ways.

I’ve a read a few books on the subject, but have never been able to get hold of the seminal work, The Black Alchemist by Andrew Collins.  Trying to pin that sucker down has been a quest all of its own.  Libraries with a copy won’t part with it and it can be pricey to buy, but I’m still trying to get it via inter-library loans and won’t stop till I get it.

I’ve been keeping tabs on a gentlemen I really like to watch: Occult Experiments in the Home  .  Though he doesn’t get into psychic archeo (PA) specifically the spirit is the same.

I think I may start my PA experiments by printing out maps of local urban and wilderness areas that are accessible and employ a divination method similar to that seen in the video to point me in the right direction

Leave a Reply

